History Research

Full-text access to The American Legion magazine, national meeting digests, newsletters, press releases, and other publications published by the national organization.

The Digital Military News Collection began from collecting for the Florida Digital Newspaper Library.

The central purpose of the JAMHC is to assemble, digitize, and make web-accessible historical documents and oral histories of the Japanese American military experience in World War II.

Examine trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers from the trials of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany.

The 525 items in this collection comprise a Propaganda Poster collection primarily consisting of images from 1914-1945, the start of World War I to the end of World War II.

ROHA's digital archive features 1,289 life course oral history interviews and over 32,000 pages of fully text-searchable transcripts.

The Museum’s Collections document the fate of Holocaust victims, survivors, rescuers, liberators, and others through artifacts, documents, photos, films, books, personal stories, and more.

The Veterans History Project (VHP) of the Library of Congress American Folklife Center collects, preserves and makes accessible the firsthand narratives of U.S. military veterans who served from World War I through more recent conflicts and peacekeeping missions.

These recordings represent the earliest known oral histories of the Holocaust, which are available through this online archive.

Our online collection features 600 audio/visual interviews with Manhattan Project workers and their families, including J. Robert Oppenheimer, General Leslie R. Groves, Glenn Seaborg, Hans and Rose Bethe, George and Vera Kistiakowsky, and many more.