The collection documents efforts to educate and inform groups and individuals about HIV/AIDS in over 130 countries and in over 75 languages and dialects, dating from the very dawn of the global AIDS pandemic in 1982 to the present.
Aimed at capturing factual, contextual, and personal information that will enhance the written record, the AIDS Oral History Projects document the experience of physicians, nurses, and scientists who played key roles in the early years of the AIDS epidemic.
The Bay Area Reporter is the oldest continuously published lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer weekly newspaper in the United States and is the highest circulation publication serving the LGBTQ communities of the San Francisco Bay Area. 1971-2005
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
The Gay Peoples Union Collection presents digital copies of primary source materials documenting GPU and Milwaukee's gay liberation movement. Materials were selected from the following collections held by the Division of Archives and Special Collections of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries: the Gay Peoples Union Records, GPU News, and the Eldon Murray Papers.
Focused on under-represented histories and historical research that contributes to positive social change. Most but not all of the current content focuses on the United States and Canada.
The mission of the Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) is to establish a "living history" archive of past and present queer zines and to encourage current and emerging zine publishers to continue to create.
Rainbow History Project collects documents, letters, newspapers & magazines, posters, and other records as well as recordings--radio, film, television, music, and oral histories--and even certain artifacts. We collect from local groups, organizations, or residents of the Washington, DC metropolitan area.
