History Research

The periodical features a wide range of article types, including research papers, industry reports, interviews, and feature articles.

This collection contains microfilm published between 1819 and 1897.

USDA reports, census statistics, and more.

Mostly American and British digitized historical cookbooks in this collection date from the 1700s to the 1900s.

Primarily a collection of landmark agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century.

USDA publication, 1889-2001.

The digital archive includes 76 cookbooks from the MSU Libraries' collection as well as searchable full-text transcriptions.

Fine Cooking Magazine, digitized from 1994-2011.

Includes the historic publications of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station and the Florida Cooperative Extension Service, Institute for Food and Agricultural Services (IFAS), University of Florida.

Core electronic collection of books and journals in Home Economics and related disciplines. Titles published between 1850 and 1950.

Materials in this collection include historical nutrition education materials, such as posters, recipes, and radio transcripts, as well as current nutrition education materials.

There are 3,000 labels from Florida in the collection as well as 122 labels from Spain.

The majority of menus selected for this digital project came from the Bohn-Bettoni Collection, which consists of approximately 2000 restaurant menus dating from 1870-1930.

The National Agricultural Library is one of five national libraries of the United States and houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.