The Ibero-American Heritage Digital Library (BDPI) is a project promoted by the Association of National Libraries of Ibero-America (ABINIA) that aims to create a portal that allows access from a single point of consultation to the digital resources of all the Participating libraries.
This collection contains retrodigitized cultural magazines from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Peru and Puerto Rico dating back to the period between 1880 and 1930.
This site hosts a database of listings that provide links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean.
The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."
Pamphlets, posters, and other campaign literature issued primarily by political parties in Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Chile, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, and El Salvador.
The collection consists of 310,000 photographed official documents, the originals of which are in the General Archive of the Nation (Mexico); 1950-1980.
Collection of printed and manuscript materials created between 1965 and 1998 by 23 distinct revolutionary groups in Mexico. The collection is particularly strong in ephemeral communiques and revolutionary periodicals such as "13 de junio," "Madera" and "Militante."
The Puerto Rican Digital Library of the Río Piedras Campus Library System of the University of Puerto Rico offers open access to its digital collections
of various primary sources related to Puerto Rican history and culture ,
such as; caricatures, posters, drawings, photographs (includes part of the Photographic Archive of the newspaper El Mundo ), maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers and magazines, among others.
Collection of gray literature (published and unpublished documents, pronouncements, action alerts, press releases, flyers, newsclippings, correspondence, and other types of ephemeral material), serials, and policy reports representing the actions and views of activist groups, government officers and politicians, journalists, international solidarity groups, as well as revolutionary organizations.
Browse and consult for free thousands of titles and millions of images that have been digitized and processed to access the contents of national and foreign periodicals.
Comprising nearly 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence, and revolutionary periods (1807-1929), the newspapers in this collection provide rare documentation of the dramatic events of this era and include coverage of Mexican partisan politics, yellow press, political and social satire, as well as local, regional, national, and international news.
The asylum’s archival documentation covers a period from 1859 to 1917, and consists of admission and administrative records, accountancy and correspondence.
