History Research

The 1,819 photographs in 51 large-format albums date from about 1880 to 1893.

Digitized archive of the Turkish political magazine.

Consists at present of over 33,000 images, including prints, negatives and slides, of which over 11,000 are currently available online covering the Middle East and North Africa.

AUB Libraries Digital Collections is a gateway to our digitized and preserved collections featuring manuscripts, maps, photos, posters, books, multimedia and other resources.

AGDA contains, among other things, letters, memos, transcripts, photos and official correspondence from leaders and governments.

The narratives of the 2,007 Turkish folktales were translated by native Turkish speakers.

Contains organizational records and personal papers, photographs, multimedia recordings, posters, art, and artifacts - not all items are digitized.

Contains images, oral histories, texts, and more. Not all items are digitized.

The Digital Library of the Middle East (DLME) offers free and open access to the rich cultural legacy of the Middle East and North Africa by bringing together collections from a wide range of cultural heritage institutions.

The Database includes "public" and "private" documents: royal decrees and orders, official correspondence, and shari'a court documents, such as contracts of sale and lease, vaqf deeds, marriage contracts, and court orders.

A unique resource for the study of modern Iranian history.

A digital collection of Islamic manuscripts, published texts, and maps from across Harvard's libraries and museums.

Collection of 84 newspapers from the late 19th century to present.

Content pages containing photographs, posters, books, documents, audio recordings and more.

The complete archive contains over 100,000 images - including Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Sudan.

Over 200 Years of Palestinian Life Portrayed Through Photographs, Documents, Letters, Diaries, Publications, and Audio & Video Recordings.

The Palestinian Oral History Archive is an archival collection that contains more than 1,000 hours of testimonies with first generation Palestinians and other Palestinian communities in Lebanon.

It includes archives, maps, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs and much more, complete with contextualized explanatory notes and links, in both English and Arabic.