Research Guides: Business Research: Government Business Resources

Government Resources for Business Research

govinfo This link opens in a new window
govinfo provides free online access to official Federal Government publications, such as the United States Code, congressional bills and documents, economic indicators, public laws, and more.
Fed in Print: An Index to Federal Reserve Economic Research This link opens in a new window
A great source for finding working papers on economic research.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text access to the NBER Working Papers. NBER, or the National Bureau of Economic Research, is a private, nonprofit research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.

Annual Business Survey
Provides data on business ownership through respondent survey data and administrative records
Annual Survey of Manufacturers
Provides annual estimates of statistics for manufacturing establishments
County Business Patterns
Provides annual data on the economic activity by industry for U.S. counties
Statistics of U.S. Businesses
Provides annual statistics and data on U.S. Businesses
Survey of Business Owners and Self-Employed Persons
Provides comprehensive information on economic and demographic information of business owners and self-employed persons

Colorado State Demography Office
Population and demographic information for the State of Colorado
Colorado Business & Nonprofit Resources
Directory of information for business and nonprofits from the State of Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade.