Using MarketLine Advantage

MarketLine Advantage has several main types of Analysis:

• Industry Profiles: Provides a comprehensive profile on an industry for the current year. Includes market size and segmentation data, textual and graphical analysis of market growth trends and leading companies.
• Industry Profiles-Archived: Provides a comprehensive profile on an industry for previous years. Includes industry size and segmentation data, textual and graphical analysis of industry growth trends, leading companies and macroeconomic information.
• Industry Case Studies: Provides an in-depth analysis of a specific topic within an industry. 
• Value & Supply Chain Analysis: Provides an overview of supply chains for a specific industry. Highlights stages involved, provides examples of companies at every step in the supply chain, and assesses issues relevant to each stage. Stages analyzed vary depending on industry. 

Which type of Analysis you choose depends on what kind of information you require for your research.

Viewing Industry Analysis & Refining Your Search

To view Analysis for your industry research, click the:

1. Analysis tab on the main menu banner
2. choose the menu option for Industry Analysis
3. select which type of analysis best fits your needs

Here, you can choose to view Industry Profiles and Industry Profiles -- Archive, Industry Case Studies, and Value & Supply Chain Analysis.

For an overview of the types of Analysis covered, see the list at the top of this page.

Use the search box to search for key words related to the industry you are researching. To filter or refine your results, select one or more filters including:

• Sector to refine results by industry sector,
• Geography to refine results to a geographical region
• Analysis Type to limit or expand results by which types of analyses are retrieved
• Date to limit results to a range of dates

When you are finished refining your search results, click the search button.

A list of Analysis reports matching your search criteria will be displayed. To access the Analysis, click the title of the report. To download the Analysis, click the export option buttons to download the report as a Microsoft Word Document or PDF.

Reading the Industry Profile & Finding Related Information

Once you have found a report you'd like to read, select it. You will have access to a PDF of the case study to scroll through and read. To download the case study file as a PDF, click the export option buttons to download the file.

Explore the Analysis, Companies, Deals, or News tabs for additional and contextual information.