Languages & Cultures Research

The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is an extensive Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academie and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München). The database contains all content that is also available in print.

Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Full-text of hundreds of core journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Coverage often includes the entirety of each journal with the exception of the current two-three years.

A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly sub-specialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. The database includes citations for journal articles and books with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.

A full-text, multidisciplinary database covering more than 520 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography contains over one million citations from journals, series and book publishers.