Research Guides: Psychology: Tests and Measurements

Background

APA FAQ: Finding Information About Psychological Tests
Answers to frequently asked questions are provided and are divided into three topic areas: published psychological tests, unpublished psychological tests and additional information on the proper use of tests.

Tests and Measurements Databases

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, social sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Helps researchers to identify measurement instruments for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.
DSM® Library This link opens in a new window
The complete DSM library including the Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), DSM-5 Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, and DSM-5 Handbook On The Cultural Formulation Interview.

Test and Measurement Websites and Resources

ETS Test Link
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.

Using PsycINFO for Tests and Measurements

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. The database includes information from empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, conference reports and dissertations. PsycINFO is the world's most comprehensive source for bibliographic coverage of psychology and behavioral sciences literature.

Using PsycINFO for Tests and Measures

PsycINFO indexes the names of tests and measures used in the articles it indexes. This allows you to search for studies that use a particular test or measure (adding additional keywords as needed).

Alternatively, after an initial search of the database you can check the sidebar for a list of the most commonly used tests and measures used in the search results.

Tests and Measurements Standards

Standards for Educational and Psychological Testing by American Educational Research Association; American Psychological Assocation; National Council on Measurement in Education
Call Number: LB3051 .A693 2014
ISBN: 0935302352
Publication Date: 2014-03-31

Principles for the Validation and Use of Personnel Selection Procedures (eBook)
The purpose of the Principles for the Validation and Use of Personnel Selection Procedures is to specify established scientific findings and generally accepted professional practice in the field of personnel selection psychology in the choice, development, evaluation, and use of personnel selection procedures designed to measure constructs related to work behavior with a focus on the accuracy of the inferences that underlie employment decisions.
Code of Fair Testing Practices in Education (eBook)
The Code of Fair Testing Practices in Education (Code) is a guide for professionals in fulfilling their obligation to provide and use tests that are fair to all test takers regardless of age, gender, disability, race, ethnicity, national origin, religion, sexual orientation, linguistic background, or other personal characteristics.

Kraemer Family Library

Psychology