Research Guides: PADM 5004: Economics and Public Finance: Home

Welcome to this Guide!

This guide is designed for students taking PADM 5004. It covers how to find financial information about organizations.

Finding Financial Information

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Online database of market research information including 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles in 200+ countries, and 100+ company focused strategic case studies. Company news and financial deals updated daily.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides market and consumer data and quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, politics, and more. This statistics portal integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and abstracts to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.This database is updated on a daily basis.

Starting Your Search Tip

Try using the name of the organization (or competitors) or industry you are researching as your first search.

Statista AI

Statista AI
Statista has an AI tool where you can ask it more refined searching topics such as the financial. I recommend it for identifying sources and offering expanded searches ideas but haven't fully tested it's summarization capabilities. Check your class' AI usage policy before using any generated content for a class assignment.

Getting Research Help

There's many ways to get research help at UCCS!

Contact Your Librarian

I am your personal research resource. I usually am in the Library during Monday through Friday. Feel free to directly contact me for research assistance. You can:

Schedule a Meeting with Me. Share with me your topic and assignment and I’ll help you find some resources to help you!
Message Me. Don't have time for a meeting? Just message me and let me know how I can help.

Library Assistance Desk

The Library also has a friendly assistance desk that is staffed by knowledgeable employees that provide research assistance. Click on the Ask Us tab on this guide or go to the Get Help Using the Library page.

Kraemer Family Library

PADM 5004: Economics and Public Finance

Guide Created By