Research Guides: Sustainability Research: Find Articles

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan for Journal Articles

No UCCS holdings for your article?

Request that the article be delivered to you as a PDF by using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan). This usually takes a few days - or less!

Library Proxy: Off-Campus Access

When you are doing research from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in to electronic resources with your UCCS username and password. This is just like logging into Canvas.

Click here if you experience problems accessing resources from off campus.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstracts database covering the following fields: chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, economics, and environmental sciences.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database focusing on aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles on the environmental connections to agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Great for researching global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Includes current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found within the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Hosted on the Web of Knowledge/Web of Science Platform.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and abstracts to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.This database is updated on a daily basis.

Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews
Renewable & Sustainable Energy Reviews publishes review articles designed to bring together under one cover, current advances in the ever broadening field of renewable and sustainable energy.
Sustainable Development
This is the leading international journal in its area emphasising the need for interdisciplinary research into economic, social and environmental aspects of sustainable development. All contributions are peer-reviewed with the aim of providing readers with high quality, original material.

Search for a Journal

Do you have a citation for a journal article that you want to find?

Use Journal Search to see if we subscribe to the journal it was published in.

Journal Search

Browse Journals by Subject

This tool is a JOURNAL SEARCH. It tells you if we subscribe to a journal, magazine, or newspaper. NO ARTICLE TITLES. NO RESEARCH TOPICS. Use a database for researching a topic.

Searching Google Scholar

Search the more academic side of Google! Google Scholar can find journal articles, books, government reports, technical papers, etc. Make sure to read the record carefully so that you know what type of source you have found.

DON'T PAY FOR ARTICLES!!!!!!

If you are off campus follow these steps in Google Scholar to access any content the library owns:

On the opening screen of Google Scholar select the link for Settings at the top of the page.
Click on Library Links in the left hand menu and search for University of Colorado at Colorado Springs.
Check the box to add the right library and click on Save preferences.