Research Guides: Criminal Justice Research: Searching for Journal Articles

Start Here: Criminal Justice Focused Databases

A database is where you go to find journal articles, magazine articles, and newspaper articles. Kraemer Family Library subscribes to 150+ databases and this is just a sample that students found helpful in the past.

Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. Great for searching in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. An excellent resource for any sociology related topic.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Includes current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found within the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Hosted on the Web of Knowledge/Web of Science Platform.

Want more databases? View all the criminal justice databases.

Finding an Article from a Citation

Do you have a citation and you want to see if the Library has it? Use OneSearch! OneSearch searches everything you have access to.

Simply put in the title right into the OneSearch widget below or go to the UCCS Library's website.

Citation Example:

Brennan, K. M., & Gorman, K. S. (2023). Expanding counseling center use through campus engagement and social norming. College Student Affairs Journal, 41(1), 105-122.

Sample Search:

ONESEARCH

This OneSearch box defaults to searching for a specific journal article by the article title.