Research Guides: PADM 5361/CRJU 5361: Capstone Seminar: Finding Research

Start Here: Public Administration and Criminal Justice Database

Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Includes current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found within the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines. Hosted on the Web of Knowledge/Web of Science Platform.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. Great for searching in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and abstracts to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.This database is updated on a daily basis.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full-text coverage of political science and public policy. Includes access to four databases: PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.

Finding an Article Using a Citation

Do you have a citation and you want to see if the Library has it? Use OneSearch! OneSearch searches everything you have access to.

Simply put in the title right into the OneSearch widget below or go to the UCCS Library's website.

Citation Example:

Brennan, K. M., & Gorman, K. S. (2023). Expanding counseling center use through campus engagement and social norming. College Student Affairs Journal, 41(1), 105-122.

Sample Search:

ONESEARCH

This OneSearch box defaults to searching for a specific journal article by the article title.

Kraemer Family Library

PADM 5361/CRJU 5361: Capstone Seminar

Interlibrary Loan

Start Here: Public Administration and Criminal Justice Database

Finding an Article Using a Citation