Login to LibApps.

INOV 2100: Technical Writing, Proposals, and Presentations: Finding Articles

Library Proxy: Off-Campus Access

When you are doing research from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in to electronic resources with your UCCS username and password. This is just like logging into Canvas.

Click here if you experience problems accessing resources from off campus.

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan for Journal Articles

No UCCS holdings for your article?

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan

Request that the article be delivered to you as a PDF by using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan). This usually takes a few days - or less!

Specialized Databases

Specialized databases help you find articles from the journals writing for researchers of a specific discipline.

Some specialized databases recommended for your class topics are:

General Databases

Kraemer Library subscribes to 150+ databases. The following of the databases are multidisciplinary (they cover a lot of subjects) so they are a good starting point for your research.

If you can't find information about your topic in any of these general databases, try using different keywords.

All library databases can be found listed alphabetically and by subject on the Library home page under the link, Select a Database.

Searching Google Scholar

Search the more academic side of Google! Google Scholar can find journal articles, books, government reports, technical papers, etc. Make sure to read the record carefully so that you know what type of source you have found.

Google Scholar Search

DON'T PAY FOR ARTICLES!!!!!!

If you are off campus follow these steps in Google Scholar to access any content the library owns:

  1. On the opening screen of Google Scholar select the link for Settings at the top of the page.
  2. Click on Library Links in the left hand menu and search for University of Colorado at Colorado Springs.
  3. Check the box to add the right library and click on Save preferences.

Research Assistance

ask now icon

 

 

Phone: 719-255-3295

Text(sms): 719-344-2381

Email: Send an email