Skip to Main Content

Kraemer Family Library

Find Services Help About Initiatives

Archives Exhibits

UCCS Archives, Beth-El Historical Collections, Theatreworks Collection exhibits and displays

2024

News about the early campus (clippings and how it was reported) (January-February)
Student Employment and Career Center (March-April)
Graduating during Challenging Times (May)
CITTI / EPIIC (June-July)
Unexpected Items in the UCCS University Archives (August-September)
First Generation College Students at UCCS (October-November)
UCCS Winter Commencement Ceremonies through Time (December)

2023

Sustainability on Campus (January-February)
Performing Arts at early UCCS (March-April)
Campus Maps through Time (May-June)
Student Life and Leadership (July-August)
Homecoming/ Back to the Bluffs(September-October)
International Students on Campus (November-December)

2022

Seasons at UCCS (January)
50+ Years of Campus Recreation (February-March)
Curt A. Poulton Collection, Geography Faculty (April-June)
Updating UCCS Mascot History (July-September)
UCCS Bookstore (September-October)
UCCS in 1997 (November-December)

2021

Development of UCCS University Archives (August-October)
Native American Student Organizations at UCCS (November-December)

2020

Trek the Trail and Bash the Bluffs - March 2020
Aerial Photos of UCCS - February 2020

2019

Carillons on Campus - January 2019
The Minority Students Club and its Successors - February-March 2019
UCCS Student Short Film Festival - April-May 2019
The UCCS Aging Center - June-July 2019
Archival Research and Family History Documentation - August-September 2019
Cragmor Sanatorium: The Navajo Era - October-November 2019
The Evolution of Staff Council to Staff Association - December 2019-January 2020

2018

Arts at UCCS/Ent Center for the Arts - January-February 2018
Then & Now (Women's History at UCCS) - March-April 2018
Military at UCCS and in the Pikes Peak Region - May-June 2018
Shakespeare, UCCS and Theatreworks - July-August 2018
Notable Documents in the Development of Faculty Governance at UCCS - September-October 2018
Winter Weather on Campus - November-December 2018

2017

Book of the Day - February 2017
History of the (Graduate) School of Public Affairs - March-April 2017
Convocation 2013-Freshmen Aspirations - May 2017
Pre-Collegiate Development Program - June-July 2017
Freshman Seminar/Gateway Program Seminar - August 2017
History of Curiosity Unlimited - September-October 2017
Winter Commencement - November-December 2017

2016

Marking our Accomplishments, Looking Forward - December 2015-January 2016
Student Health and Wellness - February-April 2016
Fauna of UCCS - May 2016
History of the Department of Mathematics - June-July 2016
Kraemer Family Library - You'll Want to Know This... - August-September 2016
Heller Internship Exhibit - October-November 2016
Library at Night-Library as Purpose - December 2016-January 2017

2015

Cragmor Santorium - January 2015
Colorado Springs Extension Center - February 2015
UCCS Student Elections - March 2015
How Things Have Changed - April 2015
Taking Possession: Creating the Campus - May 2015
Student Recreation - June 2015
Campus Expansion - July 2015
UCCS Past and Present Photographs - August 2015
First Classes, September 7, 1965 - September 2015
Homecoming - September-October 2015
UCCS Students Helping... - October-November 2015
UCCS Holiday Traditions - November-December 2015

2014

Picturing the Library - January 2014
University of Colorado: from single campus to multi-campus system - February-March 2014
ROTC at UCCS - April 2014
Campus Awards Ceremony/Class of 2014 Signed Banner - May 2014
Eating and Drinking on Campus - June-July 2014
Images from the Donald Gage Slide Collection - August 2014
History of Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences - September-December 2014

2013

Campus History in Books - January 2013
The Vietnam War and UCCS - January-April 2013
Commencement: A Family Affair - May 2013
Campus Trails - June-July 2013
Campus Housing - August 2013
From Resident Administrators to Chancellors - September-November 2013
UCCS Student Authors - December 2013

2012

Renovating UCCS - January 2012
History of the Department of Public Safety - February-March 2012
First Earth Day at UCCS - April 2012
May Day (SAA)/Preservation Week (ALA) - May 2012
UCCS Astronauts - June 2012
Humor in Alternative Student Newspapers - July 2012
Convocation at UCCS - August 2012
Academic Centers for Excellence - September-November 2012
The Founders Committee - November-December 2012

2011

UCCS Information Sources - January 2011
History of the Library at UCCS, 1952-1990 - February-March 2011
History of the Library at UCCS, 1990-Present - April 2011
Commencement Rituals at UCCS - May 2011
Computing at UCCS: a Brief History - June-July 2011
Sustainability - August 2011
Student Government Association - September-November 2011
Starting to look at: Diversity at UCCS - November-December 2011

2010

Views of UCCS and Pikes Peak - January 2010
Signs of UCCS - February 2010
Who are the Buildings Named for? - May 2010
Remnants of Cragmor/Then and Now - June/July 2010
Registration - August 2010
School Mascot - September-November 2010
Holiday Traditions at UCCS - November-December 2010
Recommended Reads - December 2010