Research Guides: International Business Research: Company Research

Main Databases

The library has several databases that can help you answer questions about a company. Below is a list of each and a blurb about what you might find on it.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides market and consumer data and quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, politics, and more. This statistics portal integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Passport Express This link opens in a new window
Passport Express is a global strategic intelligence research database holding local and international statistics, industry-standard data and analysis, as well as multi-country coverage of products, services, companies, channels, consumers, economics, demographics, social trends.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and abstracts to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.This database is updated on a daily basis.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
A Dow Jones & Reuters Company, Factiva provides global content, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires. Factiva covers nearly 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages, including more than 120 continuously updated newswires. Factiva is an excellent source for financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC filings, interactive charting, and historical market information.

Secondary Databases

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Online database of market research information including 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles in 200+ countries, and 100+ company focused strategic case studies. Company news and financial deals updated daily.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a broad range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Search for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

Note: If asked to sign in, click "Direct Access" to use this resource without signing up for an account.

Kraemer Family Library

International Business Research

Main Databases

Secondary Databases