Research Guides: TCID 2090: Tech Writing & Presentation: Scholarly Sources

Recommended Databases for Scholarly Sources

Several of the library's databases have scholarly content that pertains to TCID. Below are a few of the most common.

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.
ScienceDirect
Access to the Elsevier Science journal collection which consists of over 15,000 journals including approximate 735 titles in full-text. Subjects include Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Physics, and Social Sciences.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as all current IEEE Standards.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstracts database covering the following fields: chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, economics, and environmental sciences.
ACM Digital Library
Digital archive of articles from the journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery since its founding in 1947.

Browse Scholarly Journals

Here is a selected list of some of the most popular scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in technical communication and technical writing that the Kraemer Family Library is subscribed to.

What if the library doesn't have access to an article?

If you found an article that is not in KFL's collection, you can request it from another library using our Interlibrary Loan service (ILL).

Log into the ILL page with your UCCS credentials to submit a request. Delivery times vary based on the type of materials, but articles typically take 1 - 2 business days.