Research Guides: TCID 2080: Business &amp; Admin Writing (Wahl): Scholarly Sources

Browse Scholarly Journals

Here is a selected list of some of the most popular scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in technical communication that the Kraemer Family Library is subscribed to.

Finding Scholarly Articles

The databases listed are some of the popular and useful for finding scholarly sources like peer-reviewed journal articles (also sometimes called academic journal articles, or scholarly journal articles). Several of them will have a limiter or checkbox that you can use to limit your search to scholarly sources only.

Business Source Premier
Provides full text and abstracts to scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.This database is updated on a daily basis.
Emerald Management
Full-text coverage in journals covering management and business disciplines, including marketing, human resources, organizational development, and quality and operations management.
Business Collection
A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.
ScienceDirect
Access to the Elsevier Science journal collection which consists of over 15,000 journals including approximate 735 titles in full-text. Subjects include Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Physics, and Social Sciences.

What if the library doesn't have access to an article?

If you found an article that is not in KFL's collection, you can request it from another library using our Interlibrary Loan service (ILL).

Log into the ILL page with your UCCS credentials to submit a request. Delivery times vary based on the type of materials, but articles typically take 1 - 2 business days.