Login to LibApps.

Nursing Research: Find Articles

Searching for journal articles

The Kraemer Family Library provides access to a variety of journal articles databases.  You can search for articles in OneSearch on the library homepage, or in one of the nursing or health specific databases. 

NURS2200 Fundamentals of Nursing

Need help finding articles for NURS2200?

Click here for a refresher on what limiters you need to use in CINAHL and some tips for finding more articles.

Library Proxy: Off-Campus Access

When you are doing research from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in to electronic resources with your UCCS username and password. This is just like logging into Canvas.

Click here if you experience problems accessing resources from off campus.

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan for Journal Articles

No UCCS holdings for your article?

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan

Request that the article be delivered to you as a PDF by using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan). This usually takes a few days - or less!

Select a Database

Find article databases that cover Nursing, Medicine, and Health topics using the Find Databases by Subject in the Databases tab on the Library's home page

Shows databases tab of the library homepage searchbox with an arrow pointing to the drop menu of subjects.

Other Databases of Interest

The following databases are multidisciplinary (they cover a lot of subject areas) and are a good starting point for your research if your topic doesn't fit neatly into health sciences or nursing.

Looking for articles related to health psychology?  Try a psychology resource: