Digital Humanities Resources

"dLOC is a cooperative of partners within the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides users with access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections."

An "interactive digital monograph" on Henry G. Peabody's photographs of the Grand Canyon taken between 1899-1930.

"A bibliographic resource curated by students at Davidson College to provide basic information about selected modernist magazines."

"Open Door Archive is a digital repository and exhibition space dedicated to the print culture and multimedia archives of multiethnic poetry in and beyond the US."

From the Getty, Persepolis Reimagined is "an immersive web experience that lets visitors explore the ceremonial capital of the ancient Persian Empire at its height." Find the full details in this article from Getty News & Stories: Take a Journey to Ancient Persia with Persepolis Reimagined

"The Walt Whitman Archive endeavors to make Whitman's vast work freely and conveniently accessible to scholars, students, and general readers."

A digital walking tour of the classical features and architecture of Chicago, IL.

Starting with the process of adding a place to the National Register, this is a tour of Colorado History you can take from your couch or your car.

An interactive, multimedia map that explores the historical and continued presence of Native people in and around Evanston, IL.

Part tool, part map of ancient places, this resource gives researches the ability to make, use, and share historical geographic information digitally.

Volume 2 is a visualization of ICE's infrastructure and financial influence.

A CU Boulder Chicanx student newspaper published between 1972 and 1983 examined through various DH lenses.

"A collaborative effort—centered doubly at Northwestern University and Washington University in St. Louis—to transform the early English print record, from 1473 to the early 1700s, into a linguistically annotated and deeply searchable text corpus."

A project to describe and analyze the Nile travel journals of Emma B. Andrews (1889-1922).

A digital critical edition of the poems of Hester Pulter.

A long-term research project with the goal of bringing texts by pre-Victorian women to light and making them accessible.

Projects, resources, and events.