Login to LibApps.

HSCI 2010: Find Articles

Searching for journal articles

The Kraemer Family Library provides access to a variety of journal articles databases.  One of the easiest ways to find articles is with out health science specific databases. 

Library Proxy: Off-Campus Access

When you are doing research from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in to electronic resources with your UCCS username and password. This is just like logging into Canvas.

Click here if you experience problems accessing resources from off campus.

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan for Journal Articles

No UCCS holdings for your article?

ILLiad: Interlibrary Loan

Request that the article be delivered to you as a PDF by using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan). This usually takes a few days - or less!

Paying for Articles in Google Scholar

DON'T PAY FOR ARTICLES!!!!!!

If you are off campus follow these steps in Google Scholar to access any content the library owns:

  1. On the opening screen of Google Scholar select the link for Scholar Preferences (top right corner).
  2. Find  Library Links and type in University of Colorado at Colorado Springs.
  3. Click on Find Library.
  4. Click on Save preferences.

Select a Database

Find article databases that cover Health Science topics using the Find Databases by Subject in the Databases tab on the Library's home page

Shows databases tab of the library homepage searchbox with an arrow pointing to the drop menu of subjects.

Health Science Databases

Here are a few databases that should be helpful for health science topics: