Login to LibApps.

Kraemer Intergeneration Collection: Finding Materials in the Library

In addition to the many web resources listed on the specific pages, the Kraemer Family Library has numerous materials within the main library collection and within University Archives. Materials in these two locations cover even more intergenerational topics and document some of the intergenerational events that take place.

Kraemer Intergenerational Collection

Find New Books to the Collection

The newest books that are added to the Kraemer Intergenerational Collection are displayed on the 2nd floor of the Kraemer Family Library in the middle of the library near the Kraemer Intergenerational Space. If you locate any of these items in the catalog their Status will be marked as "On Display" - these items are available for checkout.

Find Videos in the Collection

Videos in the collection will be located on the DVD shelves, which are behind the Research Assistance Desk on the 2nd floor of the Kraemer Family Library.

To locate videos that are a part of the Intergenerational Collection in the catalog follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Kraemer Family Library Catalog
  2. Using the Advanced Search options search for "Kraemer Family Library intergenerational collection" and limit the Material type to "video"

This will limit your results to only videos that are a part of the intergenerational collection.

Find Other Books in the Collection

Once books in the Kraemer Family Library Intergenerational Collection have been removed from the new books display they are integrated into the Main Collection in the library. The Main Collection is on the 3rd floor of the library. Materials that are in the Main Collection and belong to the intergenerational collection are marked with a green intergenerational sticker on their spine above the call number.

To locate books that are a part of the Intergenerational Collection and in the Main Collection follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Kraemer Family Library Catalog
  2. Using the Advanced Search options search for "Kraemer Family Library intergenerational collection" and limit the Location to "Main Collection"

This will limit your results to the books that are a part of the intergenerational collection.

Original and physical documents of the Kraemer Intergenerational Archival Collection can be found in the University of Colorado Colorado Springs University Archives, which is located on the 3rd floor of the Kraemer Family Library. If you are unable to visit the UCCS University Archives, you can access some of the documents below.

Intergenerational University Archives Collection

 Intergeneration Foundation Annual Storytelling Contest Prize Winner Collections:

Permission for publication for this stories is held by Intergeneration Foundation who requires that "Submission grants Intergeneration Foundation and its assigns, non-exclusive legal rights to publish entries."

Intergeneration Day State Proclamations:

This file contains 40 proclamations from 38 states (Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Minnesota, Maine, Massachussetts, Maryland, Michigan, Mississippi, Nevada, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Texas, Tennessee, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, Oklahoma, North Dakota, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Washington) and a territory (Puerto Rico). Proclamations are arranged in alphabetical order.

Kraemer Family Library Intergenerational Collection Biographies:

An annual list of the intergenerational focused materials available from the Kraemer Family Library.