Reference sources are useful when you need to find an overview or summary of your topic. Reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks can help you narrow the focus of your topic, identify keywords, and may include lists of more in-depth sources.
Print reference sources are located behind the Research Assistance desk on the 2nd floor of the library.
Multicultural America
Multicultural America: An encyclopedia of the newest Americans
Racial and Ethnic Diversity
Race and Racism in the United States: an encyclopedia of the American mosaic
Encyclopedia of Diversity And Social Justice
African American National Biography
Black Stats: African Americans by the numbers in the twenty-first century
Icons of Black America
Encyclopedia of Asian American Issues Today
Great Lives from History: Asian and Pacific Islander Americans
Who We Are: Asians
Encyclopedia of American Disability History
Encyclopedia of Disability
Battleground: Women, Gender, & Sexuality
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World
International Encyclopedia of Men and Masculinities
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture
The Hispanic Databook
Latino Stats
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Gay Lives
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of LGBT Issues Worldwide
LGBTQ America Today
LGBT Youth Issues Today
Proud Heritage
Encyclopedia of American Indian History
Encyclopedia of American Indian Issues TodayReference Encyclopedia of the American Indian
World Religions
Religions of the World
Encyclopedia of Religion in AmericaUse the Kraemer Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, DVDs, streaming movies, CDs, and streaming music owned by the library. You cannot find articles in the catalog! Need articles for your assignment? Search in a database.
Is our copy of a book checked out? Not enough books about your research topic at UCCS?
Use Prospector to search the catalogs of other libraries in Colorado! If an item you want is available, place a request and it will be delivered to Kraemer Family Library. You'll get an email when the item arrives.
To find a print book, first identify the correct section of the library by checking the location of the book. Most books are in the "Main Collection" which is on the 3rd floor.
Reading LC Call Numbers
If you are unable to locate the book or the book is missing, ask for help at the Circulation Desk.
