Skip to Main Content

Diversity and Inclusiveness Research: Library Services

Kraemer Family Library Diversity and Inclusiveness Statement

The Kraemer Family Library acknowledges and commits to promoting awareness of and sensitivity to human differences.  The Library recognizes its unique role in helping promote diversity by acquiring resources that strengthen the University’s efforts to promote learning and education in the areas of diversity and multicultural studies.  The Library’s collection must reflect this commitment by supporting research and study that enhances knowledge of our pluralistic society.  Furthermore, the Library provides the UCCS community with equitable access to all of its information resources and services. This access is guaranteed without regard to race, color, gender, religion, ethnicity, sexual orientation, disability, age, marital status, or class.

Diversity at Kraemer Family Library

The Kraemer Family Library is committed to providing all users with equal access to library programs, services, and materials. Below are services for specific populations.

UCCS University Archives

The UCCS University Archives identifies, collects, organizes and preserves materials that document the history and operations of the Colorado Springs campus and affiliated individuals and organizations.

Contained in the UCCS University Archives are materials that support and describe diversity and inclusiveness on the UCCS campus.  For example, the UCCS Archives houses collections regarding the Women and Ethnic Studies Program and the Beth-El College of Nursing.

The UCCS University Archives are located on the 3rd floor of the Library in EPC 311. The University Archives are open Monday- Friday, 9am-5pm.  Please contact Mary Rupp to set up a consultation.

For more information visit the UCCS University Archives website.

Request an Item for the Library

The Kraemer Family Library strives to build a collection that represents diverse points of views in order to support the curricular and research needs of the UCCS community.  Feel free to request items you feel would further diversity and inclusiveness within the Library's collection. All requests are subject to review by liaison librarians.