Communication Research

Contains company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Statistics on labor, employment, wages, etc.

Online database of market research information including 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles in 200+ countries, and 100+ company focused strategic case studies. Company news and financial deals updated daily.

MRI-Simmons Insights is a consumer intelligence and discovery platform that provides marketers with faster access to actionable consumer insights.

Provides access to a broad range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

Passport Express is a global strategic intelligence research database holding local and international statistics, industry-standard data and analysis, as well as multi-country coverage of products, services, companies, channels, consumers, economics, demographics, social trends.

Search for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

Note: If asked to sign in, click "Direct Access" to use this resource without signing up for an account.

This resource will no longer be available after Sept. 30. 2025, as we continue to prioritize our collection within current budget constraints.
Reference USA contains reports on businesses and industries in the United States and Canada. This database includes annual reports, SEC filings, corporate family tree information, links to up to the minute stock information, radius search functionality, real world data on employee size, annual sales and corporate contact information.

Statista provides market and consumer data and quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, politics, and more. This statistics portal integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Sage Research Methods assists researchers, faculty and students conducting research projects or learning how to do research. Includes links to over 175,000 pages of SAGEs book, journal and reference content. Whether studying education or psychology, sociology or business, Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines - researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Sage Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.