The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection is the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Contains digitized pages of American periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children’s and women’s magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
A service of the Colorado State Library, the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes 335+ newspapers published in Colorado primarily from 1859 up to 1924.
This database searches both the Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers and the Times London Digital Archive 1785-2006 giving a wide range of historical newspaper coverage from the United States and United Kingdom.
Contains full-text of the articles, advertisements, announcements, and more published in the New York Times from 1851-2017. The additional Historical New York Times with Index provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the newspaper.
Searches hundreds of newspapers published across the United States during the 19th century. This database searches through articles, advertisements, and illustrations included in this collection.
Pikes Peak Newsfinder
This resources is temporarily out of service while it migrates to a new paltform.
Pikes Peak NewsFinder contains citations and some full-text to local news articles and obituaries from the Colorado Springs Gazette newspaper. Wire stories (e.g. AP or Reuters), syndicated columns, editorials, letters to the editor, reviews, births, weddings and anniversaries are not indexed. This project is sponsored by the Pikes Peak Library District.
This digital resource reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 300 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict.
