Mechanical Engineering Research : MAE 1503: Engineering Articles, Books & Conference Proceedings

Provides electronic access to hundreds of books in the areas of: biomedical, chemical, civil, communications, construction, electrical, energy, environmental, green/sustainable, industrial, material science, mechanical, nanotechnology, and optical engineering.

Digital archive of articles from the journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery since its founding in 1947.

Provides access to 34 journals and hundreds of proceedings from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

The CEDB provides bibliographic access to all American Society of Civil Engineering publications published since 1970 including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.

IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as all current IEEE Standards.

Full-text access to many journals published by the Institute of Physics (IOP).

Access to the Elsevier Science journal collection which consists of over 15,000 journals including approximate 735 titles in full-text. Subjects include Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science, Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology, Environmental Science, Materials Science, Mathematics & Computer Science, Microbiology & Immunology, Neurosciences, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Physics, and Social Sciences.

Registration with a UCCS email address is required to use SciFinder. If you do not have an account, please start here.

SciFinder provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, the CAS Registry, Chemcat, Chemlist, and Medline. It includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.

Scopus is an abstracts database covering the following fields: chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, economics, and environmental sciences.

An electronic library of authoritative science-technology reference books.

O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 35,000 critical tech and business ebooks, It also includes 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences and 250 of the world’s best publishers.

A large collection of eBooks on the ScienceDirect platform. All eBook chapters can be downloaded in PDF format without any digital rights management (DRM).

This online library consists of ebooks (lectures) that summarize important research or development topics in computer science or engineering, authored by an expert in the field. The collection covers engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Full-text of hundreds of core journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Coverage often includes the entirety of each journal with the exception of the current two-three years.