Communications Research: Encyclopedias & Methods

Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 29 scientific disciplines.

Explores controversial issues in the news with objectivity and balance. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Each report contains charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.

Multidisciplinary database that provides full text for general reference publications with full text information.

Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints from a wide range of sources including essays, leading political magazines, newspapers, news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.

Sage Research Methods assists researchers, faculty and students conducting research projects or learning how to do research. Includes links to over 175,000 pages of SAGEs book, journal and reference content. Whether studying education or psychology, sociology or business, Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines - researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Database of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxfords scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Subjects include Archaeology, Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Criminology, History, Law, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, and Religion.