PHIL 3200: Politics and the Law: Articles about Supreme Court Cases

This collection of 22 image-based government document and legal research databases contains coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set, Session Laws Library, 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case laws powered by Fastcase.

Full-text of hundreds of core journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Coverage often includes the entirety of each journal with the exception of the current two-three years.

Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Contains full-text of the articles, advertisements, announcements, and more published in the New York Times from 1851-2017. The additional Historical New York Times with Index provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the newspaper.

LexisNexis Academic has been rebranded as NexisUni

Provides access to a broad range of news, business, legal, and reference information.