Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Due to system maintenance, article linking from databases ("Check for Full Text") will be unavailable on Saturday, February 17 from 6:00 PM until 9:00 PM.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
GuideStar is a searchable directory that provides detailed information on more than 1.6 million IRS-registered 501 nonprofit organizations. Profiles cover mission and programs, financials, leaders, and full text via PDF of the charity's IRS 990 filing from 1998 forward (in most cases). Form 990 provides information on revenues, expenses, programs, activities, executive salaries, and board members.
Trial ends 2/28/18
Trial
LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals using content including archival material from local and national organizations alongside personal papers of key leaders in the movement.
Trial ends 2/28/18
New
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
Trial
A comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world. Scholarly works include: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, films and videos, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, and reviews.
Trial ends 2/28/18
Trial
Statista provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, politics, and more. This statistics portal integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Trial ends 2/28/18
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...