Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Fiction, 1774–1920, contains more than 17,800 titles and encompasses prose fiction written by Americans from colonial times to the early twentieth century. The archive gathers extensive content in one place in a consistent format and allows researchers to explore the works in the context of history.
New
Indexes reference sources containing biographies of contemporary and historical figures from every field in all areas of the world.
New
Biography In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. It is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
New
Includes more than 5 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
New
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries.
New
Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In Context, Global Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics.
New
GREENR offers authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources. Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
New
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
New
Provides full text access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from all ages and literary disciplines.
New
Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and over 800,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
New
An interconnected, fully searchable, growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Displays the original text beside the English translation.
New
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers current social issues, helping students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
New
Science In Context is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
New
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean serves the needs of students and researchers by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
Loading...

Popular Multidisciplinary Databases

title
Loading...