Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Aurora Metro Books Collection on the Drama Online platform, with over 120 drama plays in print, including works from Robin Soans, Manjula Padmanabhan and Germaine Greer, contains a wide-ranging and highly contemporary list of new drama, with collections of women’s drama, international drama and drama by black and Asian writers. Trial ends 3/31/18
With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
The Nick Hern Books Collection on the Drama Online platform includes over 400 modern plays from specialist theatre publisher Nick Hern Books featuring pre-eminent playwrights including Howard Brenton, Jez Butterworth, and Caryl Churchill. Trial ends 3/31/18
The Playwrights Canada Press Collection on the Drama Online platform contains almost 160 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights including Daniel Maclvor, Hannah Mosovitch, and Colleen Murphy. Trial ends 3/31/18