Flipster is a digital magazine platform offering access to current issues of popular and academic magazines from a variety of publishers. Back issues are available and vary by title.
To access, click on the Flipster link and enter the following login information -
User Id: s8424369trial
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource to aid point-of-care decisions including over 10,000 clinical topics across 25 medical specialties.
Access to this database requires UCCS username and password.
Note: This trial does not provide access to the UpToDate mobile app, but
the content in the database is virtually identical to what is included in the app.
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Scopus is an abstracts database covering the following fields: chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, economics, and environmental sciences.
This general database includes articles that cover a wide range of topics in education, general science, humanities, and the social sciences. Formerly known as WilsonWeb, OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition contains the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications.