With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, the documents in the Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 present important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond.
OSEO provides access to 1,200 scholarly editions of material written between 1485 and 1901, plus Classical Latin and Greek authors, including all of Shakespeare’s plays, the writings of Aeschylus, Austen, Ovid, and Virgil, the poetry of John Donne, and works by Adam Smith and Jeremy Bentham. These editions contain over 165,000 different works including more than 1,100 plays, over 30,000 poems, and the equivalent of over 600,000 print pages. The collection continues to grow. Trial ends 4/30/18
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Scopus is an abstracts database covering the following fields: chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, engineering, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, economics, and environmental sciences.
This general database includes articles that cover a wide range of topics in education, general science, humanities, and the social sciences. Formerly known as WilsonWeb, OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition contains the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications.